Happy Easter to All!

 

Hope this beautiful weekend finds you all happy and healthy. It’s been a busy couple of months as I am re-vamping my blogs and website. The Ring of Beara Blog will continue on a less sporadic schedule; I’ll be traveling around again, camera in hand to share with you the lovely sites found around my home in the Beara Peninsula. A special thank you to those of you who just followed me over from my old Blogger blog. Welcome!

I’ve also moved the art studio blog over to its new home, now fully integrated into my personal website. My website address is http://www.susanneiles.com, my art blog can be found here: http://www.susanneiles.com/blog/. This is where you will find information about things that are happening in the studio, news, new art, crafts, recipes and ponderings.

Thank you so much for joining me through my journeys and ramblings. I appreciate each and every one of you.
Wishing you the best life has to offer,
Susanne

About Susanne Iles

Contemporary symbolist artist, writer,curator,and geek/nerd girl living in Ireland. Interested in photography, mythology, alchemy,ancient history,science,gaming and magic.
This entry was posted in Adrigole, Allihies, Ardgroom, Beal Na Lappa, Beara Peninsula, Bere Island, Cahergarriff, Cahirkeem, Castletown Berehaven, Castletownbere, County Cork, Eyeries, Killaconenagh, Killeen, Knockgour, Lauragh, Myth, Ring of Beara and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Easter to All!

  1. Frank says:

    I love this blog. You do an wonderful job of recording the history and beauty of Beara.

  2. Cat says:

    Hey there!
    I too gave up on Blogger and have moved to Typepad (lets me add videos too). Best wishes!

  3. Greetings Susanne

    My name is Joanna. I live in Olympia, WA. I love your blog, art work and writings. I am currently suffering from an irrational longing for Ireland, a strange kind of homesickness. I say irrational because I have not yet visited. Because my grandparents were born in Ireland I have recently obtained Irish citizenship by descent and am planning to come visit next year. My great grandmother was Peig Minihane (O’Driscoll-O’Sullivan) My grandfather was her son Peter Sullivan. I have just finished reading a book titled “Beara Woman Talking: The Lore of Peig Minihanne.” by Martin Verling. She speaks of her life in Ardgroom and I am enchanted. I hope to visit your studio and learn more about my genealogy when I visit. perhaps I’ll even meet some long lost kin.

    Thank you for your beautiful and inspiring site.

    Blessings,
    Joanna (Sullivan) Cashman

Leave a Reply

