Coming Home!

News! In less than a month, I will be visiting Ireland. It’s an exciting time for me and I can’t wait to get back to the hills, the sea, and the beauty of the people who call Beara their home.

The blog will be up and running with new photos and new stories in the next few week as my plane will be touching down in Eire in the last week of October 2014.

I will be ready with camera and notebook in hand, and look forward to sharing my adventures with you.

Wishing you much love, peace, and happiness.

-Susanne

River to Glanmore Lake, Photo by Susanne Iles

 

About Susanne Iles

Contemporary symbolist artist, writer,curator,and geek/nerd girl . Interested in photography, mythology, alchemy,ancient history,science,gaming and magic.
This entry was posted in Beara Peninsula, Bere Island, Ireland and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Coming Home!

  1. maureen says:

    So glad I found your blog. we’re coming to Beara this summer to Adrigole, home of my ancestors.
    Your hikes will be very useful to me. Keep up the fine work! Maureen Sullivan Sheehy

  2. anya726 says:

    Love your art and writing. Looking forward to the blog and your interaction with Beara. It is the home of my heart.

  3. Karen Lee-Lohmann says:

    Oh, dear Susanne –
    my heart and all of mine is smiling to see you walking through your beloved Ireland-places.
    Blessings –
    Karen

  4. Scribbler says:

    Your awesome tends to blossom on Beara.

  5. Susan says:

    Wow, it’s been so long since you’ve posted that it was a nice surprise to see you back on!!! Safe travels home and I can’t wait to hear/see more of Beara 🙂

Leave a Reply

